Contact Information

Need to reach us? Feel free to drop a line and say hi!


Parks and Recreation
Location: 501 N. Morton St. Suite 100
Showers Bldg.
Bloomington, IN 47404
Phone: (812) 349-2800
Fax: (812) 349-2899
Hours: 8:00 am - 4:00 pm
Monday - Friday
Showers Building


2018 Monroe County Parks and Recreation Board Members and Officers
Evelyn Harrell, President
Joe Goss, Vice-President
Amy Thompson, Secretary
Kevin Dogan
Dr. Carolyn VandeWiele
Scott Hannon
Phil Cornwell


Meet the Team!

Administrative Division
Name Title E-Mail Program
Kelli Witmer Director  
John Robertson Assistant Director  
Kay Medley Financial Office Manager  
Jayme Deckard Office Assistant  
Recreation Division
Name Title E-Mail Program
Beth Cossairt Recreation Director Youth, Adult
Matt Wilhoit Recreation Director Athletics, Special Olympics
Cathy Meyer Naturalist Nature, Environmental Education, Adult
Sandy Belth Assistant Naturalist   Environmental Education
Parks Division
Name Title E-Mail Program
Jeff Sanders Park Superintendent   Parks
Andy French Assistant Superintendent   Parks
Dave Bell Technician   Parks
Tony Webb Technician   Parks
Stanley Robertson Technician   Karst Athletic Complex
Jill Watkins Technician   Karst Athletic Complex